How do I change the session timeout setting?

A session begins when a user logs in to Connect Online.

If the user does not use any of the tools or views in Connect Online, the session status changes to inactive. To add an enhanced layer of security, you can set up Connect Online to log out users when there's an extended period without any user activity.

In this Topic Hide

How do I change the session timeout setting?

Logging off users with inactive sessions

Logging off users with inactive sessions

1. Open Connect System Management > Security > Modify Security Settings.

2. Click the Security Settings tab.

 

Modify Security Settings: Security Settings tab

 

3. Use the Log User Out of Connect Online After menu to select the inactive period.

 

Modify Security Settings: Logging a user out of Connect Online

The session timeout setting is updated for all Connect Online users.

Updated 01Mar2018